Developed by Khmer Focus


The Cambodia National Mekong Committee is consisted of 17 key Government Ministries and Institutions, they are:

     1.      Cabinet of the Council of Ministers
      Ministry of foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
      Ministry of Interior
      Ministry of Water Resources and Meteorology
      Ministry of Environment
      Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
      Ministry of Public Works and Transport
      Ministry of Mines and Energy
      Ministry of Planning
     Ministry of Rural Development
     Ministry of Land Management, Urban Planning and Construction
     Ministry of Tourism
     Ministry of Economy and Finance
     Ministry of Women Affairs
     National Committee for Disaster Management
     Council for Development of Cambodia
     Tonle Sap Authority

The above outlined Ministries and Institutions are the key implementing and cooperating agencies within the Mekong River Commission working framework to contribute to promote the effective management and sustainable development of the Mekong River Basin.